By Irene Elliott Benson, Stella Francis, et al.

Read books from this series at the Online Bookshelf




Titles in red are those listed in a 1920's/1930's-era Donohue advertisement, from which I take the series order. Titles in black are alternate titles with which each book was originally published. The two "Ethel Hollister" books were originally published in 1912/1913 as a separate series.


Campfire Girls in the Allegheny Mountains; or, A Christmas Success Against Odds (Francis)

Campfire Girls Mountaineering; or, Overcoming All Obstacles -- 1918, Donohue.

Campfire Girls in the Country; or, The Secret Aunt Hannah Forgot 

Campfire Girls' Rural Retreat; or, The Quest of a Secret -- 1918, Donohue.

Campfire Girls' First Trip Up the River; or, Ethel Hollister's First Lesson

How Ethel Hollister Became a Campfire Girl -- 1912, 1920's?, Donohue. Includes chapters from Ethel Hollister's Second Summer as a Campfire Girl.

Ethel Hollister's First Summer as a Campfire Girl -- 1930's?, Donohue.

Campfire Girls' Outing; or, Ethel Hollister's Second Summer in Camp

Ethel Hollister's Second Summer as a Campfire Girl -- 1913, 1930's?, Donohue.

Campfire Girls on a Hike; or, Lost in the Great North Woods

Campfire Girls in the Forest; or, The Lost Trail Found -- 1918, Donohue.

Campfire Girls at Twin Lakes; or, The Quest for a Summer Vacation (Francis)

Campfire Girls' Lake Camp; or, Searching for New Adventures -- 1918, Donohue.



WorldCat Holdings

Mary Crosson's "Plain Jane" Series Listings Main Page