The War Whoop Series
By Lieut. R.H. Jayne (Edward Sylvester Ellis)




I can't find the title for volume #1. Also, #3 had a sequel titled: Lone Wolf Cave; or, A Sequel to In the Pecos Country: The Adventures of Two Boys in the Rocky Mountains published in 1902 by Thompson & Thomas, which was originally published as The Cave in the Mountain. I'm not sure if this was issued as part of the War Whoop series or not. 



  2. Through Apache Land; or, Ned in the Mountains -- 1893, Price-McGill Co. 1902, Donohue. 1902, Thompson & Thomas.

  3. In the Pecos Country -- 1894, Merrian.




WorldCat holdings

Mary Crosson's "Plain Jane" Series Listings Main Page